

ACADEMIC SENATE

<u>AGENDA</u>

May 15, 2017 Honeychurch Board Room 3:00 pm – 5:00 pm

1.	Call to order			
2.	Roll Call	Academic Senate: Michael Wyly (President), LaNae Jaimez (Vice President), Erin Duane, Nick Cittadino, Terri Pearson-Bloom, Marivic Macalino, Lue Cobene, Janene Whitesell, Ken Williams, Joel Powell, Sabine Bolz, Scott Parrish, Andrew Wesley, Narisa Orosco Woolworth, Rusty Mayes, Ricky Marshall, and Cristina Young. Guests: Celia Esposito-Noy (Superintendent-President), David Williams (Consultant of Academic Affairs), Melissa Reeve, Erica Beam, and Amy Obegi.		
3.	Agenda approval	May 15, 2017		
4.	Approval of Minutes	May 8, 2017		
5.	Comments from the Public	3 Minute Per Person.		
6.	AS President Update	Academic Senate President Report (10 minutes). 6.1 New Distance Education Coordinator: Erica Beam. 6.2 Update For BP/AP 2005. 6.3 College Governance Report. 6.4 Update Regarding General Education Learning Outcomes (GELO)/Institutional Learning Outcomes (ILO). 6.5 Update Regarding ASCCC Leadership Institute. 6.6 Update on Summer 2017 6.7 Update Regarding Communication with Faculty Regarding Accreditation Status Per Senate Request on 5.08.17		
7.	Superintendent- President Report	Celia Esposito-Noy (10minutes).		
8.	VP of Academic Affairs Report	David Williams (5 minutes).		

9. Consent Agenda – Action Item

9.1 Taskforce Assignment for University Studies and Interdisciplinary Studies – Michael Wyly (2 minutes).

School of Social Science & Behavioral Science	School of Health Science	School of Math & Science	School of Liberal Arts	
Amy Obegi	Ingeborg Bourdon	Randy Robertson	Evangeline East	
Sabine Bolz	Ginger Cain	Danielle Widemann	Marc Pandone	
Saki Cabrera*	Nick Cittadino	Jim DeKloe	Chris McBride	
Lauren Taylor-Hill	Curtiss Brown	Kheck Sengmany*	Laura Pirot	
			Josh Scott*	
			Terri Yumae*	
*Alternate				

10. Action Items, Including Items Removed From Consent

- 10.1 Tenure Tea Update Funding Request Nick Cittadino, Erin Duane, and Janene Whitesell (5 minutes).
- 10.2 Accreditation Documents Approval Melissa Reeve (15 minutes).
- 10.3 Recommendations of Peer Review Taskforce Cristina Young, Terri Pearson Bloom, Joel Powell, and Michael Wyly (10 minutes).
- 10.4 High School Articulation Agreement/Procedure— David Williams, Curtiss Brown, and Michael Wyly (10 minutes).
- 10.5 Assessment Handbook Amy Obegi (15 minutes).

11. Information/Discussion Items

- 11.1 2017 IEPI Indicator Portal Michael Wyly (10 minutes).
- 11.2 Distance Education: Common Start Module Erica Beam (10 minutes).
- 11.3 Academic Senate Priorities for 2017-17 AY and 2017-18 Priorities Michael (20 minutes).
- 11.4 Academic Senate Meeting Calendar 2017-18 Including Fall Flex Michael Wyly (5 minutes).

12. Reports

- 12.1 Accreditation Self-Study Update Melissa Reeve (Item 9.1).
- 13. Other Committees
- 13.1 Subcommittee End of Year Presentation As Needed.
- 14. Upcoming Items and/or Action Reminder

There are no items on this section.

15. Adjournment

ALL MEETINGS WILL BE HELD FROM 3:00-5:00 PM IN THE BOARD ROOM UNLESS OTHERWISE NOTED: May 15, 2017